Guest Reviews

Imagine your Sunseeker Resorts Stay with our Reviews

Escape to an endlessly entertaining, totally relaxing waterfront destination where life is so simple — and simply amazing.

If I could give more than 5 stars I would! This place is so beautiful and the staff is so friendly! Every single employee we met was so welcoming and knowledgeable at their job. Who ever was in charge of recruiting for this resort deserves a raise! The food in the harbor yards hall was delicious and they had plenty of options making it easy for a quick meal! Such a beautiful resort! We will be back!

Luke, February 2024, Google, Five Stars

Had a wonderful lunch sitting in the sun on the deck at Waterside Table Restaurant. We were greeted by smiling hostesses, then had drinks at the bar, which were absolutely amazing along with over the top friendly service from the girls behind the bar. The food was good and really enjoyed ourselves thanks to Eileen our server! We will be back!

Sherry, February 2024, Google, Five Stars

I am beyond grateful we have such a beautiful resort with a variety of restaurants and different cuisines. Everyone here was very nice and attentive. We visited Maury’s Steakhouse. What a treat. The ambiance the atmosphere the mood the people the staff, all incredible! Our bartender, Amanda was very knowledgeable and attentive, so charismatic and just an all around wonderful person. We only visited for drinks but cannot wait to be back for dinner.

January 2024, Google, Five Stars

My wife and I have been to Sunseeker 8 times now. We are locals that live approximately 2 miles from the resort. We have taken 2 sets of guest with us. Both guests thought Sunseeker was fabulous. Our last guest wanted to go back so we had lunch there twice. They could not believe how reasonable the prices were. The walk along the river has great views and the resort is beautiful.

January 2024, Tripadvisor, Five Stars

My family and friends have visited the many restaurants at the resort, on multiple occasions. Each visit was fantastic and the resort surprisingly, has been consistently good, despite having recently opened. We have seen dolphins playing in the harbor and the landscaping and water features are beautiful. Highly recommend!!!

Chip, January 2024, Tripadvisor, Five Stars

Wow wow wow. The resort is amazing ! All the restaurants are incredible and the food hall is quite good!!! Incredibly well done and upscale. A must stay resort !! BIG SHOUT OUT to PAIGE LOUISE SHE WAS INCREDIBLE. made our stay better than we could have imagined. We have been waiting to come here for a long time as the building and openings kept getting pushed out but it was well worth the waiting! Beautiful spot for a getaway !!!

Cary, January 2024, Google, Five Stars

The Sunseeker is gorgeous! Feels like Vegas on a smaller scale. We had a large group of people and purchased food from several of the restaurants in the food court. Prices very reasonable and the food was excellent. I personally had a large hamburger and kettle chips from the American Grill and it was $16. I highly recommend this place!

Lisa, January 2024, Tripadvisor, Five Stars

This restaurant beyond impressed us! When you first walk in, you immediately notice how gorgeous the entire place is! We had reservations and were taken to our table in less than 3 minutes. Our server, Brian, was knowledgeable about the menu and very friendly! His recommendations were spot on! We started with the escargot and the crab cakes. The escargot was very tasty with a slight curry flavor that really worked! The crab cakes- wow! They was so much crab and the sauce was just incredible!

For our mains, we had the bone in ribeye and the diver scallops. Both were so flavorful and just delicious! The Brussel Sprouts were also tasty and large enough to share! The bread basket was a variety of breads that were also delicious!

For dessert we had the praline cheesecake and an espresso. Both were very good!

Service is perfect here, we were not rushed through our meal, the menu is creative and the chef is very talented! We will definitely be back.

Heather, January 2024, Google, Five Stars

We had a great time staying in a suite for a girls weekend trip! Staff is very helpful and service is great. Looking forward to going again!

Holly, January 2024, Google, Five Stars

This place is amazing ♡ we loved the clean rooms and enjoyed the heated pool. It's a tropical beauty. Even tho it was chilly out the pool and hot tub were perfect. Towel service. Staff was extremely polite and friendly and accommodating. The beds were fluffy clouds of heaven and we enjoyed some desserts and drinks at the Sweets shop and little bars.. the view is stunning, the sunset was beautiful over the water. Little slice of paradise.

Irina, January 2024, Google, Five Stars

Elegant addition to the Charlotte Harbor menu of places to go. From the stately palm trees that welcome you at the entrance to the opulent marble counters at the concierge desk, this property is a stunner. Lots of parking available and free the first month so far which is a huge bonus. Over a dozen eateries scattered throughout, most with water views.

Lorelei Spa on third floor is top notch with expert aestheticians and massage services as well. I had Sophie for a City Life facial that left me 20 years younger. Then I tried Kendra for deep tissue massage which was heavenly. It is a Day Spa offering hair and nail services as well, with a gigantic Bridal Suite attached.

Don't miss the 7000 square-foot gym at the end of the hall past the spa. It really will leave you breathless! They offer classes and trainers in a variety of settings, including a hot yoga room, a spin area with bikes, and a HIIT room, all overlooking Charlotte Harbor. Towels and lockers are available near a gym rest room as well, while being meticulously maintained by friendly staff who keep it immaculate at all times.

Check out this amazing offering in Punta Gorda Florida. You will not be disappointed.

Maureen, January 2024, Yelp, Five Stars